Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors is the representative body for all full-time undergraduate and all graduate students at Ryerson University. Elected annually, their terms run for one year from May 1 to April 30. The Board works to ensure that the concerns of students from individual faculties and programs are well represented at the RSU.


The Board is composed of a number of different Directors:

Executive Committee - elected student representatives 

Faculty Directors - elected directly to the Board by full-time students in their respective faculty.

Senate Representative - elected from students who represent their faculty at Senate.

Course Unions & Student Groups Representatives - elected by and from the incoming executives of the RSU Student Groups and Course Unions.

Residence Council Representative - appointed from Residence Council to sit on the Board as an ex-officio member.

Graduate Representatives - appointed from the Graduate Executive Committee.

International Student Representative

First Year Representative