The Ryerson Students’ Union maintains 7 commissioners and 23 committees throughout the academic term, all of which are internally elected from the Board of Directors. The committee and commissioner positions promote cohesiveness throughout the RSU by encouraging transparent communication on student issues across campus. 

If you are interested in getting involved in a committee listed above, please email and we will be happy to find a way for you to have your voice heard within the RSU! 

By-Laws Committee

Director: Tania Rasie
Director: Vinessa-Marie Hardy

Bursary Committee

Director: Milad Moghaddas
Director: Natalie Morrison

Course Unions Committee

Commissioner: Maxwell Irwin
Director: Gunj Patel

Equity and Social Justice Committee 

Commissioner: Zaynab Dhalla

Events and Entertainment Committee

Commissioner: Jaden Burton

Finance Committee

Director: James Hassos
Director: Brandon Hughes

Student Group Committee

Director: Nicole Petroff

Student Centre Committee


Student Action Committee

Commissioner: Milad Moghaddas

Sustainabilty Committee

Commissioner: Chris Randall

Sports and Athletics Committee

Commissioner: Brandon Hughes

Radio Ryerson Committee



P-Facs Committee